This article is intended for users who are on the Individual Silver plan subscription (or the legacy Premium subscription) and have not moved to a Gold plan (or a legacy Partner plan). To upgrade from a Bronze or Silver plan to a Gold plan, please check out this article. If you are currently on the Gold plan (or legacy Partner plan), please reach out to your success manager directly for more information on plan changes.

How to Cancel your Formative Silver plan Subscription:

Once you cancel a Silver (or legacy Premium) plan Subscription you will continue to enjoy access to extended features until the end of the period you've already paid for, at which time your account will revert to a Bronze plan. Your information and formatives will all be stored on our system for you, but you will be unable to use any of the extended features exclusively granted to paid-plan subscribers. To upgrade from a Bronze plan to a Gold plan, please check out this article.

  1. Access your "Plan" page by clicking on "My Account" and then on "Plan".

  2. Click on "Cancel Plan"

Note: If you have a moment, please provide some feedback as to what we could have done differently to support you. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and ensures that we develop our product around the needs of educators.

If you are moving to a Gold plan, don't worry about manually canceling! Your Silver plan (or legacy Premium plan) will automatically be canceled when your school or district upgrades and you won't miss a beat!

How to Pause your Formative Silver plan Subscription

Silver plan (or legacy Premium plan) users on a monthly plan have the ability pause their subscription for 1, 2, or 3 months if needed, instead of completely canceling. This is particularly useful when going on summer break, or if you take a leave of absence for a few months.

Once you pause a Silver plan subscription you will continue to enjoy access to extended features until the end of the period you've already paid for, at which time your account will revert to the Bronze plan for the duration of the pause you've selected. Your information and formatives will all be stored on our system for you, but you will be unable to use any of the extended features exclusively granted to paid-plan subscribers. Once the pause period has ended, your subscription will be automatically re-instated and you will start getting billed again.

  1. Access your "Plan" page by clicking on "My Account" and then on "Plan".

  2. Click on "Pause Plan"

In the pop-up window, make your selection for the duration of the pause (1, 2, or 3 months), and proceed to confirm the temporary downgrade.

If you've changed your mind about pausing click "Keep my Premium Subscription"

Note: If you've placed your account on a pause and would like to cancel, please reach out to us at support@formative.com

Did this answer your question?