To archive a student from your class:

  1. Click on the dropdown menu carat next to the class name to display the student list

  2. Click on the bubble to the left of student name to select the student

  3. Select "Archive" from the menu at the bottom of the screen

  4. Confirm that you would like to archive (remove) the student from the class

Archived students will not be deleted from the class roster, to preserve their data. You can choose to either show or hide their information in your classes page.

If you choose to show them, they will appear in Red at the bottom of the list. Simply click the 3 dots to expand the class editing menu, and choose to show or hide archived students.

*Note: This will just make it so they no longer see or can access your class' formatives. They still have a Formative account, and you can restore their enrollment in your class at any time.

Restoring an archived student

If you need to restore an archived student into the class they were previously members of:

  1. Click on the 3 dots menu to the far right of the class and choose "Show archived Students"

  2. Locate the student on the class roster (they will be marked in red) and check mark the box next to their name

  3. From the menu at the bottom of the screen choose "Restore"

The student will then be re-added to your class, and all their data will repopulate in your Tracker.

You can then adjust your class settings to hide the removed students list again.

If you've invited a student by mistake, or accidentally entered an incorrect email address and the student has not accepted the invitation yet, you can cancel the invitation:

  1. Check mark the box next to the student's name

  2. Click on "Remove invite" from the menu at the bottom of the page

  3. Confirm that you want to remove the invitation for the student

What's Next?

Here's how to delete a class!

Did this answer your question?